I detailed my car and beat a buffet

I’ve wanted to clean my car – like REALLY clean it – for a while now.  However, I’ve just not had enough desire vs. energy to actually do it.  Yesterday, I asked the kids what they wanted for lunch and they choose CiCi’s Pizza.  For someone in their first week of trying to become more fit this is a challenging selection.  Really kids?  A buffet?  Really?

I looked up the nutritional information for CiCi’s and realized that I could actually eat there – AS LONG AS I DON’T FILL UP to the point of feeling ill.  So, we went and I was very honest in entering everything into my calorie counting app.  Even though I stayed within the realm of an acceptable lunch I thought what I could do to work off some of these calories without necessarily doing one of my workouts from my workout app.  So I decided to clean out my car from top to bottom.

The center console of my car had the daughter’s spilled chocolate milk and all kinds of other crud in there for ages.  The entire inside of the car was dusty and gross.  I detailed everything windows, vacuuming, and wiped and cleaned all other surfaces.  The damn things looks like it did when I bought it.

I ended up burning too many calories and had to eat extra snacks to get back towards my targets J

I even decided now would be a good time to recharge the A/C that hasn’t worked since last fall.  Unfortunately, when I went to charge the A/C I could see how cloud of gas/oil leaking from the A/C line as soon as I started charging it.  The good news is, there is an obvious leak that won’t be hard to track down.  The bad news is, I don’t know the cost to fix it and whether or not it would be worth it figuring I want to get myself a new car soon.  On the upside I barely use my car right now as I’m working from my basement.  So perhaps, I won’t even need an A/C this summer.  We will see…

Leave a Reply

