Simple gestures mean so much

For a little over a week I’ve been focusing on trying to get more healthy and really working hard (but not nearly as hard as I thought it would be). I’ve been feeling and seeing results and I’m getting more and more motivated and excited each day.

I’m feeling very blessed this morning. Over the weekend I was discussing my fitness goals and progress with a very close friend and telling him that I was going to try to incorporate protein shakes into my morning routine. Out of the blue, he came by yesterday and dropped off some stuff for me with my wife. He gave me a nice shaker bottle and some protein powder from GNC. I tried it this morning, that stuff is awesome. There is no need to add anything other than water and it tastes great!

It means so much to me for him to have gone and done that.  I know it sounds like such a small thing, but it truly meant a lot.

Leave a Reply

