Losing weight to fast?

I’m looking at fitness and weight loss sites and they say that you should lose around 1-2 lbs per week.  Yesterday, I bumped my workout program up to the most aggressive program they have.  However, I’m thinking I’ll go back to get moving because I don’t want to lose weight too fast.  Currently, I’m losing 1-2 lbs a day.  Granted, I’m not drinking a fridge pack (minimum) of soda a day which alone accounts for this weight.  However, I want to get healthy – not skinny.  The wife was concerned whether or not I’m only losing fat and not gaining muscle, but I know I’m gaining muscle because I’m finding myself able to do things I couldn’t do a week ago.  So, for now, I’m just going to keep on this course, it’s working, it’s not time to change it.

Leave a Reply

