OMG! A shirt from 1994!

That’s right, I weighed myself today and I’m currently 243!.  Again, I started April 20th at 280 pounds, just over 2 months I’ve lost 36 lbs!!!

After I weighed myself, and took a shower, I was walking by the closet to chose what to wear.  I thought, “what the hell, let’s see what may fit now”.  (I literally said that to myself out loud).

I thought, “let’s go for it, it couldn’t hurt to try” at the sight of my old T-shirt from my first Thespian conference in 1994.  I have been unable to wear wear this shirt since High School.  I only kept it this whole time because those years meant a lot to me and I wanted to keep that shirt as a keepsake.  I’m not going to add this into my normal rotation, but it’d be nice if I knew I could.

I threw it over my head – wait a sec – it didn’t choke me???  Okay, let’s try a little more – WTF HOLD UP!  Dear Lord it fits!!!!  I came downstairs and asked the wife to take a picture.  She kept saying, “okay, let it out (meaning my belly)”.  I told her I actually wasn’t sucking in my gut at all!!!  HOLY CRAP!

HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP! – HOLY CRAP!!!!

How can I fit into something from High School at 243 lbs?  I’ve always weighed a lot because I have a lot of muscle mass.  In more recent years, all the muscle had left and I gained a lot of fat.  So, this signifies a large amount of fat loss in lieu of muscle gain.  WHICH IS AWESOME!

Again, I’m still continuing to watch calories and workout, but this was a very exciting event for me 🙂

Otherwise, I’m almost done paying for our cruise in September – very exciting!
Also, I’ve been configuring and setting up the software for my arcade machine – there will be plenty of posts on that progress as well 🙂

in April I had a hard time just doing a single push-up, today (again, just for giggles), I had the kids pile on and I did 10 with them on my back!

13600069_10208655454956373_4744314722845650699_n

YEY! night everybody, Happy 4th!!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

