41 down – 9 to go!

So, I jumped on the scale the other day and was pleasantly surprised.  I’ve lost 41 lbs!!!  Only 9 pounds left until my initial goal!  HOLY CRAP!  I was originally thinking it would be impossible to lose 50 lbs in a year, and I’ve already lost 41 lbs in about 3 months!

My plan is to hit my goal, and then evaluate a new goal.  Another 50 would probably be too much, mostly because I don’t know what I should weight.  I’ve always carried a lot of muscle weight and even when I was fit and VERY lean I was 225 lbs.  Perhaps 30 lbs?  Keep a maintainable weight of 200 lbs?  We’ll see.

Hopefully, this Pokemon Go! will help keep my step count up :-/

It’s funny Pokemon Go is nothing new, it’s called geocaching and people have been doing it for ages.

Leave a Reply

