Less than 5 to go and updates

I was very happy when I put on that red shirt this week.  Not only does it fit comfortably, but for the first time, my chest is extending past my belly!  WOOT!

According to the scale this morning, I’m only 4 lbs away from my 50 lbs initial goal – AWESOME!  After I hit the 50 lbs goal I’m going to shoot for 30 more.

We’ve removed the couches from our basement and made space to workout and do some Yoga.  Also, a friend who’s moving sold us her elliptical machine, which will help a lot.

Here’s the pics of our new workout space.

The space is perfect.  We now have space to move around and the TV is positioned perfectly for Netflix and long workouts on the elliptical.

The wife is continuing to make awesome low calorie meals and making great progress herself.  It’s all very exciting!

Oh, and I got two 27″ computer screens, which allows me to free up the 32″ TV for use in my arcade.  Check out my new setup for my desk – so pretty  🙂

NOTE: The picture doesn’t do the screens justice because the desk is so large.

IMG_2191

I kicked ass at free poker last night, which is great for the lead-up to my poker party here at the house in two weeks.

I need to get a good side-by-side before and after picture soon of my fitness progress 🙂  Unfortunately, most of my pictures have me behind the lens vs. in front of it  :-/

 

Leave a Reply

